Chicken Thighs in Parm Cream with Spinach

I love finding recipes with pictures on Pinterest!  I don’t try them as often as I am finding them.  I love that I can pin all the things I fancy and neatly tuck them into their own separate boards.  I did have to make some boards private due to a rather jealous girl that can’t stop watching me and sending me her dirty pictures.  I guess it could be worse…I could be her with that malicious heart.  I’ll take her constant need to reach me over having a heart like that any day.   Luckily there is so much goodness to share and more awesome people than not. 🙂

This recipe I tried today was tasty, I was generous on that smoked paprika which gave it so much flavor. Although I think next time I might add a little more heavy cream for more thickness to it.  I”m definitely adding this one to the rotation. 🙂  I got this recipe from Damn Delicious. 

 

chicken6

chicken8

 

8 Chicken Thighs

2 cups Baby Spinach

GArlic

1 tsp Lemon  Juice

1 tsp Thyme Dried

1 Cup Chicken Broth

1 Tablespoon Paprika

Salt

Butter unsalted

1/2 cup Heavy Cream

1/2 cup Parmesean

Pan Fry in Butter the seasoned chicken pieces- of salt, pepper and Paprika.  Let that cook until crisp. I removed the skin but you can still get a nice brown color on it. Once cooked through remove from pan and add more butter cook garlic.  Add Chicken Broth, Cream and Spinach, Thyme- cooked until wilted.  Add Chicken back to the pan

Leave a Reply

