BBQ Salmon Burger

I wanted Salmon burger and after looking at the ingredients to a couple of recipes I found online I wanted something more than what those recipes called for.  So I made my own.  I loved the way these burgers came out and I think a lot of it has to do with the ingredients I used, so unlike other recipes you will find on the internet I will tell you what brand sauces I used and you should use if you want it to taste good. 😉

salmon Burger

Slightly cook your salmon in a pan sprayed down with coconut spray, crumbled and chop with your spatula but make sure it is still slightly raw and remove from pan and place in Bowl.

Finely dice 2 green onions and a handful of finely diced carrots add to Bowl.

Add 4 Tablespoons of Apple Bourbon BBQ sauce (you will find this at Trader Joe’s)

2 Tablespoons of Aioli Garlic Mustard Sauce (Trader Joe’s)

Grate Garlic Sea Salt into the bowl

2 Tsp of Smoked Paprika

1 Egg- this will help it stick to create your patties

1/2 cup of Panko Bread Crumbs.

Top with Butter leaf Lettuce and Radicchio

Mix all ingredients- shape into patties and cook in EVO.  Turn gently so they don’t fall apart.  When eating these they may fall apart on you because I’m not using Mayo in my recipe these will be tender but full of flavor. If you really want them to hold together really well add Mayo- I”m not a fan of Mayo unless it’s mixed with Siracha, that is the only time I consume that stuff.  I loved the flavor of these and they just crumbled a little which was fine to scoop up and eat with my hands.  Top your patty with extra BBQ sauce and enjoy!

 

 

Salmon Burger3

Salmon Burger2

 

Leave a Reply

