Middle Eastern Salad with Garbanzo and Black Beans

There’s this Middle Eastern salad I love from Trader Joe’s- I decided to just add all the ingredients it says it has on the side of the carton- it is so tasty and now I have my own to indulge in.  I used Lemon Flavored Olive Oil mixed with Scilian Selezione Olive Oil.  1/4 cup worth- 1 can of Garbanzo Beans, Black Beans, Cilantro, 3 small Tomatoes, half of a sweet onion, 1 huge Cucumber, dash of lemon juice, Cayennne pepper, Black Pepper, Salt , and just let it marinade.  I”m addicted to this from Trader Joe’s and crave it constantly- the thing is it comes in a small container- so I made a big batch that can last me all week. :))

Med salad

salad

Leave a Reply

