Cake Texture Pancakes…oh yes.. ;)

I”m always trying different pancake recipes and to me they have the same results- buttermilk and no buttermilk ones aren’t that much different in texture or taste for me.  I don’t make pancakes that often but since my little ones do love them I make them on Sundays for them.  Today I decided to just pick a quick pancake recipe I found on PInterest one that doesn’t require buttermilk as I don’t have any on hand.  I have to say these are really amazing pancakes. Crisp on top and soft cake like texture in the inside.  This could be an addiction and….best part of all…..no syrup request from the kids.  Now that’s a good pancake. :))

 

pancakes.jpg

pancakes2.jpg

pancake5.jpg

 

I got this delicious pancake recipe from food blogger Grace and Good Eats. :))

  • 1½ cups all-purpose flour
  • 3½ tsps baking powder
  • ½ tsp salt
  • ¼ cup sugar
  • 1¼ cups milk
  • 1 egg
  • 3 tbsp butter, melted
INSTRUCTIONS
  1. Melt the butter in microwave for 30 seconds, set aside.
  2. In a medium bowl, mix together flour, sugar, salt, and baking powder.
  3. Stir milk and egg together.
  4. Create a well in the center of the flour mixture.
  5. Pour the butter and milk mixture into the well.
  6. Use a wire whisk to stir everything together until just combined. It will be slightly thick and lumpy, but should be well incorporated.
  7. Allow the batter to rest while heating a lightly oiled skillet or griddle to medium high heat.
  8. Pour or scoop the batter onto the griddle, using approximately ¼ cup for each pancake.
  9. Cook each side for 3-6 minutes, until lightly golden brown.

 

Leave a Reply

