Indian Spiced Shrimp and Veggies

I’ve made Indian Spiced Shrimp dishes before but this time around I wanted to play with different veggies so I created my own little version that is quick and somewhat healthy 🙂

I first marinated the shrimp in 1 tsp chili powder, garahm masala, cumin powder, garlic, lemon juice and just 1/4 spoon of turmeric.

I sauteed half of a chopped sweet onion and let that cook in 2 tblsps of Peanut Oil once that is fragrant I add in 1 tsp of mustard seeds and ginger and let that cook for 5 mins.  Toss in chopped green cabbage-  I added about 2 cups worth- but add to what your liking amount is to this veggie. :))  I than lastly scooped the veggies to the side of the huge pan and added my shrimp in just until pink on both sides and 1 cup of cooked peas and mixed it all up- you can serve over rice or a chopped Romaine.

 

spicedshrimp

Leave a Reply

