Chocolate Crunch

My facebook feed consists of foodies….including Magazines, Food Bloggers and Gourmet food sites. I want to try it all but I can’t keep up with them as quickly as they are posting it. 😉 Today Tasting Table posted a very simple, quick and divine Chocolate recipe. If you love Rice Crispy Treats I would say you will love this but it is far better and you probably won’t use marsh-mellow in your treats again. ;))  Also it helps when the ingredients are ones I already have and I don’t need to make a trip to the store. So if you’re in need of a quick dessert kids are sure to love…this one is the way to go. :))

I followed the directions and did everything as they did but I couldn’t help myself in thinking ways to change this and make it my own. I love the dark chocolate- I used Ghiradelli and I used Raw Honey along with Crunchy unsalted Peanut butter.

Chocolate dessert

dessert

1 1/2 pounds dark chocolate, chopped

½ cup (1 stick) unsalted butter, cut into 4 pieces

2 tablespoons peanut butter

1 tablespoon honey

4 cups puffed rice cereal

DIRECTIONS

1. In the top of a double boiler, melt the chocolate and butter. Add the peanut butter and honey and mix until combined. Remove from the heat, mix in the puffed rice and pour into a 9-inch square baking pan.

2. Let set in the refrigerator, at least 2 hours. Bring to room temperature before cutting into squares.

Read more: http://www.tastingtable.com/entry_detail/chefs_recipes/15925/Chocolate_Crunch_Recipe.htm#ixzz3VGEt0YI0

One Comment Add yours

  1. Ema Jones says:

    It seems you are very fond of desserts like me!

Leave a Reply

