Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins with a hint of peanut butter

This is by far my favorite use of ripe bananas recipe.  I think this is why I spend so much time browsing around on Pinterest there is always something that catches my fancy or that I can relate too 😉

This banana muffin recipe is moist and so tasty- I used 3 bananas one of them being really ripe and I cut back the sugar amount to 3/4 cup vs. 1 cup.  I used Trader Joe’s 70% dark chocolate chopped and topped it with semi sweet chocolate chips, I also added a handful of peanut butter chips I wanted just a hint of peanut butter and it was perfect. I also mixed everything by hand- I find sometimes the mixing machines tend to over mix, I’m loving the results of by hand method.  This recipe comes from Design and Decor :))  This one is hitting the rotation 😉

 

muffins4

muffins5

muffins2

 

muffins

 

 

Ingredients
  1. 1 cup white sugar
  2. 2 cups flour
  3. 1 teaspoon baking soda
  4. 1 teaspoon vanilla
  5. 3 tablespoons sour cream
  6. 2 eggs
  7. 1/2 cup butter, softened
  8. 2 or 3 ripe bananas – I always use 3 bananas
  9. 3/4 cup chocolate chips
Instructions
  1. Mix all ingredients together until moistened.
  2. Pour into greased muffin baking tray or use muffin paper liners.
  3. Bake at 350 for 20 minutes or until golden brown.
  4. Recipe makes 12 muffins.
Notes
  1. Add chocolate chips to the tops on the muffins before baking.
By Designed Decor
Leave a Reply

