Banana Bread with Reeses Peanut butter and Chocolate chips

Fruits disappear quickly in my house as quick as I buy them but those bananas, I can tell when everyone gets sick of that banana taste and my eyes are fixed on them everyday as they start freckling up and drooping and I wait but those little hands won’t touch a banana with spots. :))  I decided to make use of them and as I was in search of a recipe, I found many of them requiring buttermilk or sour cream which I don’t have on hand so I got playful and decided to make my own banana bread.  I decided to use yogurt as my creamy element to this recipe.   I love the creaminess of how this came out and I decided to use Reese Peanut Butter chips and some bitter-sweet chocolate to make a flavor explosion. :))

(click on the picture) :))

banana bread peanut and chocolate

2 cups Flour

2 tsp Baking Soda

1/2 Cup sugar -I combined both white and brown as I only had 1/3 of brown sugar left in my pantry.

2 Eggs

3 Tablespoons of Banana/Vanilla mixed yogurt. (I love Trader Joe’s brand)

1/2 stick of butter

3 dashes of Cinnamon

3 large over ripe bananas

1/2 bar of Ghierradelli Bitter Sweet Chocolate- broken

hand full of Reese Peanut Butter chips

First cream butter and sugars together until smooth, add bananas and eggs.  Combine Flour, Baking Soda, Cinnamon and add to blended ingredients.  Stop blender and add in peanut and chocolate chips- mix with spoon.  Pour into bread pan coated in cooking spray.  Use parchment paper at the bottom of the pan if you don’t like the brown crispiness that surrounds bottom and sides of bread.  Cook at 350 for 30 mins.

 

 

Leave a Reply

