Salmon with Couscous- Left over Ideas

So after making my Asian style Salmon dish for dinner last night and I had some left over Couscous with peas in the frig I decided to combine the two to make a tasty lunch.  I took the Couscous out of the frig and to take away from it being dry I added a few dashes of Chicken Stock and some more fresh peas.  As that simmered I broke up pieces of my left over salmon and mixed it all together. I  added several dashes of Sirracha for a nice spicy kick. Quick, Easy and spicy!  Loved it.  Left overs don’t always have to be what you had yesterday,  it just takes a little creative play.   Got my veggies, my grain and my protein with a kick without having to go out to eat. 😉

Sal

Leave a Reply

