Delicious Fiber enriched Breakfast Smoothie

I’m on a veggie kick as of late and I found this breakfast smoothie from Pinterest and I loved the idea of using Spinach in a smoothie.  The only change I made to the recipe was I used Thai Mango slices instead of the peach and I loved it!  I probably used about 1/2 cup of soy Milk because I didn’t want it thick.  Healthy breakfast drink- so if you’re looking to keep your body regular have this for breakfast twice a week or more if you need it. 😉

I love my blend tec- I recommend buying one of these if you love smoothies or making your own frozen yogurt- this machine is awesome!

smoothie

smoothie1

I recycle my Starbucks cups-  sorry lover you’re not getting the credit for this one. 😉

smoothie2

oh so good….. 🙂

Ingredients:

2 cups baby Spinach leaves, 1 Banana, 5 Strawberries, 1 Cup Blueberries, 1 Thai Mango (the yellow oval shaped mangoes) 2 TBS honey Greek Yogurt and 1/2 Cup of Soy Milk. Toss in some ice.   My machine has a smoothie features so it has a timer and knows exactly how long to blend it for.

Leave a Reply

