Roasted Cod With Pesto and Breadcrumbs

I made my own pesto sauce! Man does homemade pesto taste so much fresher than that store bought stuff.  It’s so easy to make too, just Pine Nuts, Basil, Olive Oil, Garlic and Parmesean Cheese.  If you have one of those fancy food processor’s good for you because I don’t.  I used my Blendtec– I love this machine!!  It makes Frappucino’s!  I don’t spend the 4-5 bucks you all spend buying those Starbucks drinks, I make mine at home.  Now I just need to learn how to make a hot peppermint mocha at home and I’m done with you lover! I mean Starbucks.  No pun intended.  It’s a financial decision after all…okay in all honesty I think I will always want you 😉  I can make frozen yogurt out of this machine!!! Hot Soups!!  What the????  You want one?  Go to Amazon and get one!

On with the dish….I found this fantastic recipe on a pinboard and discovered this awesome food blogger called Circle-b-Kitchen.  I tackled yet another Recipes to Try Pinboard!  I love pinning I’m becoming addicted to that…so much so I think you should check out the stuff I have pinned to my “Funny” Pinboard  especially if you need a laugh after having a bad day. 🙂   I love finding recipes using my favorite fish “Cod,” and it’s healthy because it is baked!

Growing my own Basil…. 😉

Ready to make the Pesto

One Comment Add yours

  1. Danny says:

    Love the homemade pesto 🙂

Leave a Reply

