Irish Car Bomb Brownies

After having my 13 month old crawl up my leg and my 4 1/2 year old singing the same song over and over again as I was making these brownie’s the distraction actually made me forget to add the Guinness to the brownies.  How dare I right?  Probably the most important ingredient and yet I didn’t leave out the Whiskey in the Ganache topping. 😉  After realizing what I did I drizzled about 1/4 cup Guinness on top, it’s okay I will have to attempt these again with the full can of Guinness to see the difference in taste as these did come out tasty regardless of my error.  I grabbed this recipe from A Spicy Perspective food blog, as this was one of the recipes I wanted to tackle on my Pinterest Pinboard.  🙂

If you love brownies…check out my favorite Sea Salted Caramel Brownies :)))

Mixing Chocolate into the Batter

Melting the Chocolate Down… Imported Dark Chocolate from Belgium (Purchased from Trader Joe’s)

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Just connected to your site via Dashboard.

    I’m a sucker for brownies and these sound/look phenomenal. Thanks for sharing the idea and I’m off to read the recipe.

    If you have a moment check out my blog which is a fusion of sports, food recipes, libations and more. http://sports-glutton.com/

    Cheers,
    Jed

  2. food.life.zen. says:

    I’m studying abroad in Spain at the moment. All I want is a brownie. That’s all I want. Of course they dont have them in the pastry shops in the frequency I would like to enjoy them, so I think I may just have to make these chocolate squares of heaven myself 🙂 loveem!!

Leave a Reply

