The Slaw Dog in Woodland Hills

I  bookmarked “The Slaw Dog” from all the great reviews I’ve read on yelp and was equally impressed by the flavors.  Let me first start off by saying I’m a huge “Carney’s” fan and it is my go to hot dog place.  After trying  The Slaw Dog,  I’ve found another great place for hot dogs if I’m not craving my favorite Red Barron Polish Dog from Carneys.  Really great flavor combinations even ones you wouldn’t think would work together.    I had the Rueben Polish Dog, just so much meat happening in that dog, nice spicy sausage along with Pastrami, cheese and sauerkraut.  I just wished they chopped up the pastrami on the dog more better.  I warn you….these are very messy hot dogs and I don’t recommend taking a date there just because I was wearing most of my food as I left the place or long pieces of pastrami was attractively hanging out of my mouth 😉 .   I tasted the Thai Dog with Chicken Sausage and it was amazing, the flavors worked out so great together.  Crispy Onion rings, chili fries nice and crisp.  They have 3 tables inside with 4 chairs and about 2 Bar type tables with 2 seats each and than the tables outside that is too hot to sit at.  Located on Ventura Blvd in Woodland Hills.

Ruben Spicy Sausage Dog   (I could only eat half of this)

Thai Chicken Sausage Dog

Chili Fries, Crispy Onion Rings

Leave a Reply

