Chocolate Chip Scones and Banana Scones

I have a scone fetish!  They go really good with a nice steaming hot mocha with melting whip cream on top.  There is nothing in my mornings I would rather have than this.  I’m not a breakfast person though but I could totally consume a scone every morning if I had one of those fancy coffee machines to make myself a mocha to go with it.  An ice cold Chai is my choice of drink  everyday but mocha and scones go together like peanut butter and chocolate do.  Check out my Apple Pie scone, I experimented with that one myself and loved the results, my blueberry and strawberry scone finds from other food bloggers was also a delight, as well as coffee house and sour cream scones.

My favorite food blogger is Annie’s Eats, maybe it’s all the nice food photos or the beautifully artistic decorated baked goods  or maybe because everything she makes… instantly makes me drool and leaves me wondering how can it all be so perfect?  I must be the worst food blogger out there with all my photo disasters and kitchen mishaps.     I plan on trying many more recipes of hers as I was so impressed with these Chocolate Chip Scones!  They came out so incredibly good.    I’ll be making these…again…and again…. 🙂  (I’ve already made them twice as they are a hit with the family…;) )

Chocolate Chip Scone

1 1/2 cup Flour

1/4 Cup Sugar

2 tsp Baking Pwdr

pinch of salt

1 cup Chocolate chips

1 cup Heavy Cream

Mix and Bake @ 375 for 20 mins or until golden- brush tops with melted butter.

Banana Scones

Got over ripe bananas you don’t know what to do with? Here’s a quick and easy solution. 😉  Split it open and add some peanut butter in there too… 😉  For the Banana Scones I just replicated the Chocolate Chip scones with a few minor adjustments.  I used 1/4 cup of Heavy Cream &  mashed two ripe bananas.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. OMG this look so so soooo great
    Please stop by and say hi
    xoxo
    bB
    http://www.itsybitsybrianna.wordpress.com

  2. Who needs a bakery when you have those freshly made. Yummy! I have a sweet treat linky party going on at my blog and I’d love it if you’d come by and link your scones up. http://sweet-as-sugar-cookies.blogspot.com/2011/08/sweets-for-saturday-29.html

Leave a Reply

