Lima Beans- Greek Style

I like to experiment with all flavors if you haven’t caught on yet by browsing through my food blog.  I’m also enthusiastic about  finding a way to make healthy products fit into my diet.  Lima Beans originated in Peru, and is said to be packed with lots of nutrients and helps fight off cancer cells.  I grabbed this recipe from my new Greek Cookery Book I bought in Florida earlier this summer, I’ve been doing lots of reading about the Mediterranean diet not just for losing weight but for living a longer life.  Most of the foods they use to cook with is fresh produce with the use of Olive Oils and vinegars as the main ingrediants.

lima beans

Leave a Reply

