Key Lime Cheesecake

on



My mom is huge on tart desserts, for Christmas Eve this year I made just for her a Key Lime Cheesecake, which surprisingly is very sweet and tart at the same time. In the pictures, you will see a very thin yellow layer over the crust, that is a very tart lime curd made out of just key limes and several egg yolks with sugar. Since the cheesecake part is sweet with just a hint of lime flavors this tartness at the bottom really pulls this dessert together. I actually made this last year for Christmas Eve as well and got a request for it this year too. I had grabbed this recipe from Bon Appetit 2006,


I know the pictures really needed more light and focus, I was not going to post this at all because of it but I figured if someone was looking for a recipe to this, they wouldn’t care how my pictures came out but just that they found a recipe for it, click on the link for a good photo of it. šŸ™‚

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Wandering Coyote says:

    I saved this recipe, too, but just haven’t gotten around to making it yet! It look so good!

  2. Debbie says:

    It has really nice flavor combinations from the curd, cheesecake part to the sour cream topping. I hope to get some posts up for Magazine Mondays soon, I keep missing it when the Weekend rolls around.

  3. Kevin says:

    A keylime cheesecake sounds great!

Leave a Reply

